Thursday, 29 September 2016

South Leinster Junior Hurling B c’ship Round 2

Enniscorthy CBS………………..2-15
Wexford CBS………..…………..0-8

The battle of the CBSs saw the Enniscorthy version come out comfortably on top at the end but not before after a stern challenge from their Wexford town rivals. It was 1-10 to 0-6 at half-time as dogged resistance from the Bokerboys kept them in the game.
However, this eventually faded as the second half went on and Enniscorthy struck for a late goal to put daylight between the teams.
Points from Glen Murphy Butler (free), Lee Hore and Dan Browne had CBS trailing by 1-4 to 0-3 at the end of the first quarter and CBS were unfortunate to lose two members of their half-back line Paul Leonard and Emmett Nolan to injury around this time.
It was a brave battling performance with exceptional displays from Richie Lawlor, Josh Shiel, Glen Murphy Butler and Josh McMahon. Next up is the final group game v FCJ Bunclody.

Wexford CBS: Francis Dempsey; Joe Barrett, Josh McMahon (Capt.), Josh Murphy; Gary Carroll, Paul Leonard, Emmett Nolan; Glen Murphy Butler (0-6 frees), Reece Murphy; Conor Graydon, Josh Shiel, Richie Lawlor; Dan Browne (0-1), Lee Hore (0-1), Shane Doyle.

Subs: Dylan Jones for Leonard inj. 8 mins, David McDonnell for Nolan inj. 12 mins, Sean Reck for Browne 45 mins, Wen Gen Lin for Lawlor inj. 47 mins, Tre Long for Hore 54 mins.

No comments:

Post a Comment