Sunday, 23 September 2012

First Year Football League

The annual Wexford CBS First Year Football Blitz took place throughout September and after a feast of football, it was Donegal who came out on top after a titanic struggle against Cork in the final.
These sides met in round two and it was Cork who emerged victorious by just one point but Donegal, managed by Willie Carley, turned the tables in an enthralling final before a large crowd on the school field.
In the ‘B’ final Wexford overcame a brave Mayo fight back to secure victory by three points.
Afterwards school principal Mr. Michael McMahon presented the cup to the winning Donegal captain Luke O’Neill.
Many thanks to the tournament organisers Mr. Davey and Mr. Smith and to all the referees throughout the tournament. Attention now turns towards the South Leinster Juvenile championship.
Round 1: Cork 6-6 Wexford 4-2; Donegal 2-4 Mayo 1-6.
Round 2: Wexford 1-8 Mayo 2-5; Cork 1-6 Donegal 2-2.
Round 3: Donegal 6-8 Wexford 3-3; Cork 1-7 Mayo 2-2.
Table: Cork 6 pts, Donegal 4 pts, Mayo 1 pt, Wexford 1 pt.
‘A’ Final: Donegal 0-9 Cork 0-8. ‘B’ Final: Wexford 6-5 Mayo 6-2.
Donegal: Ryan Busher, Ben Butler, TJ Cousins, Cathal Crowe, Ryan Dempsey, Peter Doyle, Luke Flaherty, Jordan Hayes, Cathal Kirwan, Angelo Miculescu, Ciarán Moore, Jason Moore, Ryan O Connor, Luke O Neill, Jack Pierce, Darragh Whelan.
Cork: Adam Butler, James Byrne, Ben Barnes, Finnian Coughlan, Evan Daly, Adam Dempsey, Jack Kavanagh, Ben McMahon, Leon Nolan Cullen, Jack O Leary, Eoghan Reck, Jamie Thomas, Lee Walsh, Tony Wilde.
Wexford: Ryan Lynch, Luke Dowdall, Shane Hall, Phil Rawson, David Tennant, Adam Howlin          , Cian O Connor, Patsy Whelan, Jason Warren, Cian Rossiter, Ryan McLoughlin.                                               
Mayo: Leon Brennan, Justin Butler, Callum Cleary, Ben Creane, Matthew Currid, Patrick Dobbs, Adam Flaherty, Andrew Gibbons, Aaron Kinsella, David McDonald, Adam McGuire, Sam McSherry, Leigh Moran, Christopher O Dowd, Sam O Neill, Aaron Smith, Aaron Walsh. 

Winning Donegal team with mentor Mr.Willie Carley.

Runners up with mentor Mr.Mick Dennihy

Winning captain Luke O'Neill with Mr.Michael McMahon

1 comment:

  1. Ibet889 – Trang ty le keo bong da truc tiep hom nay uy tín
    - Đăng ký tài khoản tham gia cực kỳ nhanh chóng
    - Rút nạp tiền chỉ mất 5 phút
    - Đa dạng kèo nhà cái
    - Dịch vụ hỗ trợ khách hàng 24/7
    - Chương trình khuyến mãi siêu hấp dẫn
    >>> Xem chi tiết tại : keo bong da ngoai hang anh