Friday 27 October 2017

Happy Halloween - Enjoy

 # Empower Your Voice

Positive Affirmations

Work Ethic
Adam Cleere, Josh Boggan, Thomas Donovan, Jack O’Connor, Alex Breen, Shane Fortune, Jake Buckley, Jacob Faughnan, Danny Howlin, Killian Whelan, Dean Glynn, Evan Murphy, Tadgh Hayes, Eoin McMahon, Liam Donohoe, Matt Bartelet, Fionn O’Callaghan, Ciaran O’Connor.
Good Deeds
Tadgh Brohan.


Recent results.
Seniors defeated Gorey CS. 4-2 Gioals scored by Reece Murphy, Luke O'Neill, Leon Nolan-Cullen and Todd Hynes.
U.14's defeated Gorey CS. 3-0. Goals scored by Darragh Carley, Jack Wilde and Evan Farrell.
U.17's were defeated by Enniscorthy CBS  3-0

Congratulations to Leon Nolan - Cullen who represented Leinster in the FAI Junior Introps in Donegal.

Juvenile Football

Hard luck to our Juvenile Football squad who went out of the South Leinster competition at the Quarter Final stage, losing out to a very strong Portlaoise side.


Well done to our swimming team who won Gold in the 200m Freestyle Relay and Bronze in the 200m Medley Relay recently.

Fun Run

Congratulations to all involved in the organising of our recent Fun Run which raised ' a tidy sum' for the autistic unit in our new school. Also to the runners who put in great performances, not least Ger Forde who completed the 5k in 16.16 mins.

Prize winners.

Thursday 12 October 2017

No Uniform Day

Friday 13th 2017
No Uniform Day
€2 for charity.

First Year Futsal

Well done to our two First Year Futsal teams who competed in the County Championships yesterday in Bunclody. Both teams reached the Semi Finals, but unfortunately failed to progress to the final.

First Year Table Tennis

There will be table tennis tennis available to First Year students in the gym from Monday 16th October, from 12.45 until 1.30pm.

Positive Affirmations Oct.12th

Work Ethic:
Alex Currid, Adam Howlin, William Lin, Dylan Fortune, Cathal Moran, Finn Baneham, Ben O’Connor, Roko Strgar, Ardan Collins, Abdul Wahid, Dylan Power, Ronan Brennan, Matthew Colgan, Ben Hynes, Eamonn O’Leary, Joey Jackson, Alex Looney, Luke Nolan, Will Sidney
Conor Foley, Ben Kehoe, Paul Perjan, Cian Hunt, James Molloy, Michael Day,Jack Corcoran
Dara Browne, Paddy O’Leary,Cillian Harpur,Brendan Hayes, Darragh Kelly, Callum Farrell

Extra Curricular:
Kyle Carroll, Kallum Broaders, Noel Heffernan, Matthew Colgan, Cormac Sinnott, Camron Yau
Luke Spellacy, Callum O’Regan, Aaron O’Connor, Stephen Goodison, Jordan Farrell, Fionn Roche
Ryan Kavanagh, Ben Arnold, Ultan Warren, Patsy Whelan, Justin Butler, Finian Coughlin,Adam McGuire, Kyle Long, Sascha Santschi-Cooney, Cian O’Connor, Nathan Murphy, Oisin Jackman
Luke Dempsey, Jack Kileen, William Byrne, Ethan Beakey

Leinster Junior Schools Debating in UCD

At 4 o’clock on the 5th of October Mr Whitty Mrs Davy, a group of students and I began the long journey to University College Dublin (UCD), for the first round of the Leinster Junior Schools debating competition. Within this competition teams of two from 1st to 3rd year compete to see who is the best debating team within the province. It is a league format with each team competing in 3 debates.
On the day we brought three teams and two spectators with us. Myself and Ronan Brennan were faced with the motion that the voting age should be lowered to 16, which we were proposing (meaning we were for it). Ryan Malone and Patrick Afolabi were also faced with the same motion except they were opposing the motion that sixteen-year olds should be allowed to vote (meaning they disagreed with the motion). Sam Hoffheinz and Finn Walsh were faced with the motion that tourism should be prohibited to countries with poor human rights records. They were proposing the motion. Evan Murphy and Darragh Corish came to spectate the debates.
Once we arrived on the campus we were led into a lecture theatre, where we were all split into different rooms. Ronan, Sam, Finn and I were brought into the art building whereas Patrick and Ryan were brought into the law building.
Ronan and I were led into a room where we were seated, and then the debate begun. There were 4 proposition teams and 4 opposition teams. Ronan spoke third and I spoke sixth. Once the debate had finished we were led out into the hall whilst the judges conferred. We were later called back in where we were told we had come first.  Sam and Finn had come 3rd and Ryan and Patrick had also come third. We all thoroughly enjoyed the day.
By Darragh Sinnott

Tuesday 10 October 2017

U.15 Soccer - Leinster Cup

Wexford CBS...3   TCS Greystones...1

Goals from Jack Wilde, Kyle Clancy and Evan Farrell were enough to see The Bokerboys get this years campaign off to a winning start. Hopefully there is a lot more to come from this squad as the year progresses.

First Year Football Blitz

Tuesday 3 October 2017

Positive Affirmations

Extra Curricular
Paul Eaves
Ryan Kavanagh
Andrew Gibbons
Daniel Tsapchuk
Ian Sweetman
Matthew Colgan
Josh O’Brien
Conor Walsh
Sean Denton
Jack Wilde
Josh Carley
Evan Buggy
Cillian Doyle
Good Deeds
Dan Browne

Positive Affirmations

Work Ethic
Jake Buckley
Lorcan Breen
Sam Hoffheinz
Brandon Roche
Eoin Hynes
Shane Doyle
Conor Mackey
Matt Bartlett
Maciej Sawic
Alex O’Connor
Ethan Carberry
Darragh Corish
Alex Currid
Adam Howlin
William Lin
Dylan Fortune
Cathal Moran
Finn Baneham
Ben O’Connor

Top Oil Leinster Schools Junior Hurling ‘B’ Championship

Enniscorthy CBS……..4-12                   Wexford CBS……………0-12

Enniscorthy prevailed in the battle of the CBSs in the Leinster Schools Junior Hurling ‘B’ championship round two clash at the Rocks. The winners were far stronger and will be one of the favourites to win this title outright.
The Bokerboys were somewhat depleted through injury and club finals so this made life very difficult. Had CBS been at full tilt, this game would have been much more competitive.
However, the boys in purple and gold gave everything they had but were forced to submit to a slick and powerful Enniscorthy side.
The score was 3-10 to 0-7 at HT. Michael Laffan was the source of most of our scores from play (and one from a free) while Kyle Scallan was also accurate from long range frees.
Kyle Scallan was forced off through injury during the first half and this made a steep climb even steeper.
Next up for CBS is the last group match v Wicklow School in Arklow on Tuesday Oct 3. Victory there would secure a place in the quarter-final of the ‘B’ Championship – it’d be the first time CBS play in a knock out ‘B’ clash for over 20 years.
Wexford CBS: Josh Carley; David Kelly, Ben Hynes, Mark Doyle; Sean Byrne, Emmett Nolan (Capt.), Owen McNulty; Kyle Scallan (0-3 frees), Richie Lawlor 0-1); Eoin Kavanagh, Paul Leonard, Cillian Larkin (0-1); Adam Feery, Michael Laffan (0-7, 2f), Francis Dempsey.
Subs: Jake Doyle for Scallan inj., Kyle Turner for Feery, Alex Looney for Dempsey.