Monday 18 December 2017


Well done to our First Year hurling squad who have qualified for the Leinster First Year Final. They will play Cistercian College Roscrea after Christmas.

Our Senior Hurlers also advanced following a convincing win over Colaiste Bhride, Carnew 3-11 to 1-8. They will play their Semi-final after the Christmas break also.

Positive Affirmations

Extra Curricular Achievements
Kallum Broaders
Noel Heffernan
Cormac Sinnott
Eoin Kehoe
Reece Mahon
Jack Cunningham
Adam Minicucci
Joe Kennedy
Jake Cunningham
Callum Cleary

Positive Affirmations

Alex O’Connor
Kacper Kwiatkowski
Darragh Byrne Malony
Ruairi Flannery
Eoin Monaghan
Luke McGuire
Ethan Beakey
Sam Hoffheinz
Ethan Carberry
Conor Creane
Alex Greg
Ronan Brennan
Cian Doyle
Joseph Healy
Oisin Meyler
Dylan Power
Dylan Fortune
Stephen McDonnell
Conor Dempsey
Evan Murphy
Cian Connolly
Shane Fortune
Alex Currid
Matthew Day
Matt Bartlett
Tomas O’Sullivan
Darragh Kelly
Cian Roche
Corey White
Harry Quirke
Kasper Ostanski
Darragh Byrne
Darragh Kelly
Liam Berry
Sean Rossiter
Patsy Whelan
Aodhan Collins
Liam Phillips
Kent Lam
Finn Banham
Jack Whelan
Ben English
William Lin
Shane Fortune
Ben O’Connor
Dara Browne
Eoin McMahon
Sean Carty
Dylan Fortune
Jack O’Connor
Eoin Kinsella
Isaac Allen
Danny McEvoy
Dean Glynn
Leon Clancy Roche
Darragh Corish
Lorcan Breen
Dylan Power
Conor Mackey
Ciaran O’Connor
Mtthew Currid
Conor O’Leary
John Brady
Cian Kehoe
Jacob Faughnan
Adrian Bialkowski
Paddy Elmes
Jack Shiggins
Quinlin Kelly
Liam Donoghue
Callum Farrell

Wednesday 13 December 2017

First Year Rugby

Our First Year rugby players had their first outing in Enniscorthy RFC today. We had two 7-a-side teamds participate in a South East Blitz. Both teams acquitted themselves very well.
Team 1, lost 2-3 to Tullow, they drew 5-5 with Temple Carriag and defeated Colaiste Cill Mhantain, Wicklow 4-1 and East Glendalough 4-1. This team consisted of Kaylem Codd, Fionn O'Callaghan, Andrew Moran, Luke Cullen, Conor Dempsey, Tadgh Brohan and Abdul Azam.

Team 2 played three games winning them all. They defeated Tullow CS 6-0, Arklow CBS 3-1 and Colaiste Cill Mhantain, Wicklow 4-1. This team consisted of Kent Lam, Eoin Walsh, Cian Doyle, Ben English, Ruairi Flannery, Rian Salmon and Jack Whelan.
Thank you to Jack Freeman and Darragh Byrne who managed Team 2.

Monday 11 December 2017

Senior Hurling Quarter-final

Wexford CBS…………………………………3-11
Colaiste Bhride Carnew………………………1-8
The senior hurlers qualified for the semi-final of the South Leinster Championship with a nine point victory over a battling Carnew side at a Baltic Pairc Charman.
Carnew had the benefit of the strong icy wind in the first half but retired with just a 0-6 to 0-5 advantage. Jack O’Leary’s frees kept CBS in the game as he converted five from a variety of angles and distances to punish any foul play by the opposition.
It must be noted that Adam Howlin made a crucial save on the stroke of half-time to keep the deficit to the bare minimum. A goal for Carnew at that stage would have been a huge boost for them.
It was the third quarter which proved to be decisive. CBS went from one point down to eight up in a matter of minutes. Before the scoring burst Richie Lawlor ran in on goal but saw his shot saved but Jack O’Leary and Jason Gordon grabbed goals within sixty seconds of each other to give CBS a welcome cushion.
Then a scoreless period followed before Carnew grabbed 1-1 to leave just 0-4 between the sides with three anxious minutes left.
However Philip Rawson ended the contest when his powerful ground stroke went into the bottom right hand corner.
Next up for CBS is a home semi-final v Callan CS or Ballyhale VS.
Wexford CBS: Adam Howlin (0-1 free); Ben Hynes, Cathal Kirwan, Ben McMahon; Shane Doyle, Emmett Nolan, Conor Graydon; Philip Rawson (1-1), Aaron Clancy; Richie Lawlor (0-2), Michael Laffan, Francis Dempsey (0-1);  Lee Hore, Jack O’Leary (1-6, 0-5 frees), Jason Gordon (1-0).
Subs: Dylan Jones for Laffan, Sean Reck for Hore. Also Sean Byrne and Jake Doyle
Ref: James Flood