Monday 22 October 2012

Under 15 Soccer

Wexford CBS 8-2 Wexford VC
Wexford CBS produced a dominant display to dispose of Wexford VC in their first game of the Wicklow-Wexford School league. The CBS got an early lead through Ryan Busher’s long ball forward which the VC goalkeeper let squirm past him to the net. Five minutes later and Wexford VC equalised. A weak punch by goalkeeper Conor Coleman fell to a VC attacker and he thumped it to the back of the net. Wexford CBS began to dominate. Michal Kaluzny broke forward at will down the flank. A neat through ball found Michael Lalor and he easily made it 2-1. Matthew Creane broke forward and produced a superb finish to the roof of the net. Micheal Lalor was played in again, another good finish made it 4-1 to the CBS. CBS’s backline of Dylan O’ Regan, Lee Busher, Alex Lohier and Ryan Busher was by now well on top. Half-time Wexford CBS 4-1 Wexford VC.
The second half began with CBS pushing forward, Dylan Ennis leading numerous attacks from the middle tried a shot from long range, goal! 5-1. CBS sub: Jack Houghton for Mark Doyle.
Michael Lalor got his hat-trick with another neat finish. 6-1.
A free-kick awarded to CBS was cleverly dispatched to the net by Dylan O’ Regan. 7-1.
CBS were rampant, Cormac Byrne playing a holding midfield roll kept the CBS strong at midfield.
CBS Subs: Cathal Kirwan for Ryan Busher, TJ Cousins for Matthew Creane.
Dylan Ennis played a nice pass to Jack Houghton but Jacks efforts were thwarted by a VC defender. Dylan O’ Regan offering encouragement at every opportunity linked up well with Jack Houghton again, unfortunately a suspect offside decision stopped Jack in his tracks. Another Dylan Ennis shot had VC’s keeper scrambling  but the crossbar came to his aid. TJ Cousins had an effort just flash wide. Wexford CBS subs: Adam Dempsey for Conor Coleman, Enda Doyle for Michael Lalor.
A rare VC break and they produced a goal. Adam Dempsey was unlucky not to prevent the attacker curling the ball to the net. CBS attacked without reward in the last ten minutes.
Full-Time Wexford CBS 8-2 Wexford VC.
Wexford CBS produced a good performance. Stronger opposition lie in wait, but with the effort shown today CBS will be there or thereabouts come trophy time.

Wexford CBS: Conor Coleman, Alex Lohier, Mark Doyle, Dylan O’ Regan, Ryan Busher, Dylan Ennis, Cormac Byrne, Michal Kaluzny, Michael Lalor, Matthew Creane.
Subs: Jack Houghton, Cathal Kirwan, TJ Cousins, Enda Doyle, Adam Dempsey, Lee Whelan.

No comments:

Post a Comment