Sunday 28 October 2012

Wexford Junior Football ‘C’ Blitz Oct.25th 2012

Wexford CBS comfortably won the Wexford section of the Leinster under 16½ Football blitz in Taghmon when they had big wins over Bridgetown VC and New Ross VC. Ramsgrange CS pulled out of the competition. In the first game, CBS won by 3-14 to 0-0. Scorers Ciaran Kirwan 0-7, Shane McGrath 1-2, Jesse Farrell 1-1, Conor Coleman 1-0, Nicky Lawlor 0-1, John Hamilton 0-1, Dylan Dixon 0-1, David Tormey 0-1. In round two, the Bokerboys overcame Bridgetown VC by 5-4 to 1-2. Shane McGrath accounted for 3-0 while Ciaran Kirwan got 1-2, Darragh Rossiter 1-0, Dylan Dixon 0-1, Stephen Kearney 0-1. Wexford CBS progress as Wexford champions to meet the Wicklow champions in the South Leinster semi-final in December.Panel: Cian Doyle, Tyrone Kirwan, Nicky Lawlor, Ciaran Kirwan, Joe Redmond, David Tormey, John Lacey, Lee Dryburgh, Conor Coleman, Conor Fenlon, Darragh Rossiter, Dylan Dixon, Shane McGrath, Stephen Kearney, John Hamilton, Jesse Farrell, Graham Kelly, Liam Rockett, Jack Creane, Stephen Cullen, James Somers, Emmett Sinnott.

No comments:

Post a Comment