Sunday 8 May 2011

Leinster Senior Development Shield Final

Wexford C.B.S.........15
Dunshaughlin C.C......17

Our Senior rugby team came so very close to winning this title in Greystones on Thursday evening last. Unfortunately a late penalty, kicked from the half way line managed to edge the Meath team in front, after C.B.S. had led for the entire game. Huge disappointment after such a massive effort.
Wexford opened very well and used the strong wind to get deep into the opposition half, desperately trying to cross the line but the defence stood firm. C.B.S. took the lead with a penalty from Colm O'Corcora. He went on to add three more in the first half, giving Wexford a 12-6 advantage at the break.
Dunshaughlin responded with a further penalty to narrow the margin to 12-9, however the Bokerboys stayed in front. With three minutes left on the clock our line was breached but the missed conversion meant we stayed in front by a single point. However indiscipline at the ruck from the restart meant we conceded a penalty and the rest is history.
It was a fabulous game of rugby and all who travelled were extremly proud of our lads.

Wexford C.B.S; Sean Ryan, Peter Furlong, Colm Browne, Rodger Duggan, Lee Harpur, Colm O'Corcora, Dylan Joyce-Ahearne, Ciaran Kavanagh, Dylan Lawlor, Michael Maguire, Marius Kraska ,Vitalik Tsapchuk, Johnny Craciun,Collie Joyce-Ahearne, Mark Tackas.
Subs Marco Pons, Simon O'Carroll, James Roche, Kevin Phillips, Dean Keogh, Graham Kehoe, Michael McQuillan, Patryk Zaborsynski and Eoin Roche.

No comments:

Post a Comment